Stop Look Breathe Create has gone to press!

16819527_1319335911516194_429738803486922517_o

It’s done! The new Stop Look Breathe Create book has officially been handed over to my publishers and will be out it in the UK and USA in June. It is looking – absolutely beautiful. I’m thrilled with it and I hope you will be too. I’ve spent ten months writing and illustrating it, and it’s been an exciting but also challenging creative journey that’s really pushed me out of my comfort zone (something all creative journeys should do). It’s been interesting to witness some deep held beliefs of mine about my ‘artistic abilities’ resurfacing during the illustrating process – and I’ve been using my creative mindfulness practice to befriend and calm the I can’t do it, I’m not good enough, voices I remember from my teenage years, and I’m now feeling more confident than ever and looking forward to the next project.

And THIS is the front cover. Isn’t it gorgeous? And it’s green. My favourite colour. And it has one of the blind contour hand drawings I shared with you in the autumn right on the cover. This is just a mock-up, but you’ll be able to hold your own copy in your hand soon. (You can preorder a copy in all the usual online book buying places). Huge thanks and deep bow to the fabulous Ilex team for all they’ve done to birth this. Writing and illustrating this book has been such a journey – and I’ll be blogging more about it here soon.

social-media-header-small

4 thoughts on “Stop Look Breathe Create has gone to press!

    • Thanks Jac. And glad you like Mindfulness & The Art of Drawing too. Do come and join us on the Art of Mindfulness Facebook group – we’d love to have you as part of our little community. _/|\_

Leave a Reply

